Search

Type your text, and hit enter to search:
Close This site uses cookies. If you continue to use the site you agree to this. For more details please see our cookies policy.
There are no upcoming events in this month.
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Monday 29th November
Wednesday 1st December
Thursday 2nd December
Friday 3rd December
Saturday 4th December
Monday 6th December - Today
Wednesday 8th December
Thursday 9th December
Friday 10th December
Saturday 11th December
Sunday 12th December
Monday 13th December
Wednesday 15th December
Thursday 16th December
Friday 17th December
Saturday 18th December
Sunday 19th December
Monday 20th December
Wednesday 22nd December
Thursday 23rd December
Friday 24th December
Saturday 25th December
Sunday 26th December
Monday 27th December
Wednesday 29th December
Thursday 30th December
Friday 31st December
Saturday 1st January
Glenys
Hello and welcome to our church. If you are a new visitor, we have a page for you to get to know us and learn more about planning a visit.
Click here to see more.

Planning your Visit

A Warm Hello 

The following information is specifically for those planning a visit, so that you know, beforehand, what to expect on a Sunday morning.

Where and When

We meet at the Church Building (details below) for our Sunday Service starting at 10:30am. For your first visit, we recommend arriving 10-15 minutes early to ensure you get a parking space and find somewhere to sit before the service begins. When you arrive, you should be greeted by someone on our Welcome Team who will be wearing a Welcome lanyard.

We serve tea, coffee and biscuits after the service when COVID restrictions allow. It is a great way to meet people. All refreshments are free.

Plan your journey: 

Open Google Maps

Accessibility: There is wheelchair access, and a sound loop for anyone who needs it. Please let one of the Welcome Team know on your arrival and they will help you to get set up. There are disabled toilets in the main foyer.

Our Service

The main service begins at 10:30am with a warm welcome from one of our leadership team. We then share news and notices, usually about what’s going on in the life of the church and also an opportunmity to share what God has done in church members life. Our Minister will then give a sermon that is bible based and that we can apply to our everyday life. We then finish with a final worship song. Sometimes there is an opportunity to receive prayer at the end of the service.

images: Services

What about my kids?

We have great family friendly services along with kids church for all ages.

When kids groups are on the activities vary depending on the age but there is always friendly welcome, bible stories, testimonies, praying, music, craft, drama, fun games and free play. Please pick your children up as soon as the service finishes.

Children

Getting Connected


Small Groups

While Sundays are a great way to meet new people, it is often in smaller gatherings that you can really get to know someone. Being part of one of our small groups allows you to make new friends, share together and support each other. We have a variety of groups that meet throughout the week, some afternoons and some evenings. Check out Small Groups and see if there’s one that you could join, or we can put you in touch with a small group leader who will be more than happy to invite you along to their group.

Serving and Volunteering

If you want to get involved in the life of the church and help us make Sundays run smoothly, you can sign up to serve on a team. 

Other Ministries

We also run the following ministries:

  • Community Cafe
Get in touch with us to plan your visit
If you would like to come and visit the church beforehand you are more than welcome! Get in touch and we can arrange a time that suits you.
 
Name:
Telephone:
Email Address:
Comments / Questions or anything you would like to say?

Next, we will contact you by email to say hello and help arrange anything necessary for your visit.
 

Leadership 

File 000 (1) - COPY    
Revd Fiona Lee 
Minister of Bradninch Baptist Church

 
   

Fiona became minister of our church on 28th December, 2019, having moved from Alvechurch Baptist Church in north Worcestershire, with her daughter, where she was minister of that church for over 14 years. Before that, Fiona had trained at Bristol Baptist College to become a minister, gaining a BA (Hons) in Theological Studies; and previous to that, Fiona was trained as a Nursery Nurse, when she spent some 16 years working with children in various settings, including nurseries, school nursery classes, and at a Children’s Hospice in Romania. Fiona is now delighted to be serving the church and local communities of Bradninch and prays that God helps her to strengthen and lead people onward in their faith and love of God, whilst being available to help and support the community in any and every way she can.
   
 
We hope that whoever you are, you will feel at home at our church.